Great news out of Indiana today! Electronic musician, Metavari, has announced their third studio release, Symmetri, available through One Way Static Records. Symmetri, the outfit’s debut studio LP via OWS, is a stand-alone edit of Metropolis (An Original Re-Score by Metavari), introducing new and reconfigured material in addition to selections from the soundtrack.

In advance of the album’s release, Midwest Action is proud to premiere “Messages”.

“Messages” grows from a simple pairing of vocals and deep synth to a lush, layered soundscape. The vocals remain in the forefront for most of the composition, something familiar the listener can grasp onto and follow throughout the whole song amid a symphony of instrumental melodies and percussive beats. There’s a lot to take in here, and yet it’s all so easy to listen to. It’s a graceful track in how it grows and swells–and truly seems to live and breathe–all over the course of four minutes and thirteen seconds. As it comes to a close, you’re left with only remnants of what it was only seconds before. Check it out for yourself below:

Symmetri Artwork:

Symmetri Tracklist:

1. Assemblé en Miroir I
2. Messages
3. Futura
4. Unterirdisch
5. Indigo
6. Moloch!
7. Assemblé en Miroir II
8. Babel
9. Hymns
10. Trouble
11. Tetraheathen
12. Eternal Return, pt. 1
13. Witchhunt (feat. Daniel Weyandt)
14. Assemblé en Miroir III
Running time: 44:30

Digital bonus tracks:

Included as a download with all vinyl copies + streaming online as a “Deluxe Edition.”
Remixes from Sarah Davachi, Diamondstein, Antoni Maiovvi, Makeup and Vanity Set, Taragana Pyjarama, and Umberto. Plus a bonus track from Metavari titled, “Assemblé en Miroir IV.”

Symmetri will be available in the US in November 2017, with a special limited color variant available through an exclusive retailer. Metavari is Nathaniel David Utesch. More details on Symmetri coming soon.

Metavari Official | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | Bandcamp