Having worked together on electronic projects for years, Cleveland producers/DJs Johnny La Rock and Furface have once again joined forces to debut the single off their latest collaboration, SPLITTAPE. This will be a split album, showcasing 6 songs by Johnny La Rock and 6 by Furface.

The single “Number 9 / Neon” combines Johnny La Rock’s “Number 9 By the Fire” and Furface’s “Neon” that continues with the “split” theme.  With the added guitar talent of Ottawa’s Will Hooper, “Number 9 / Neon” becomes an ethereal tune that blends electronica with hip hop and flows smoothly into your ears.

SPLITTAPE will be available on cassette and digital July 21, 2015. You can catch Johnny La Rock and Furface live when they open for Sage Francis at the Grog Shop, July 19, 2015 at 9:00 pm. 

Johnny La Rock & Furface Official | JLR Facebook | FF Facebook | Soundcloud